Asia Cricket Cup India Squad


Under-19 Team India’s Announcement for Asia Cup

The All India Junior Selection Committee has announced the India Under-19 team for the fourth edition of the Under-19 Asia Cricket Cup. The Under-19 Asia Cricket Cup will take place in Malaysia from November 9. 
This announcement has been made by the All India Junior Selection Committee. The name of the players who have been selected has been stamped. The Indian team is given the command of Himanshu Rana for this tournament. The biggest blow to the Under-19 Asia Cricket Cup is the 17-year-old player Shoaib, who has not been included in the team.
Tell us that the Under-19 Asia Cricket Cup will start in Malaysia from 9 November and till November 20. India has won this tournament three times and it is its present winner. The selectors have to believe in Earth Shaw that the Earth Shaw should play in the Ranji Trophy in India.

Malaysia Will Be Tournaments

Under-19 Asia Cup will be played in Malaysia between November 9 and 20. This tournament is being held for the fourth time. This tournament is done by the Asian Cricket Council.
Significantly, for the first time, Under-19 Asia Cup was started in the year 2012. All matches of the first season were played in Malaysia only. The second session was held in United Arab Emirates in 2013-14. In which the Indian team captured the rivals Pakistan by overtaking the trophy in the final match by 40 runs. The third edition of Asia Cup U-19 was played in Sri Lanka in 2016. In which India played a spectacular game again, once again made the champions again by defeating hosts Sri Lanka by 34 runs in the final match.

The tournament will be played in Bangladesh, Malaysia, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Nepal and Afghanistan in this year’s tournament.

Pakistan Has Objection on the Event In India

The under-19 Asia Cup was to be held in India, but Pakistan had demanded to bring the event out of India, citing security reasons. After that Asian Cricket Council decided to organize the event of the tournament, changing the venue of the event in Malaysia. A top Pakistani official had said that in recent times India has refused to grant visas to several teams of Pakistan, so they do not feel that the situation in India is favorable for our team to play there.

India Under-19 Asia Cricket Cup Squad 2018

Himanshu Rana (Captain), Abhishek Sharma (vice-captain), Atharva Taide, Manjot Kalra, Salman Khan, Anuj Rawat, Harvik Desai, Riyan Parag, Anukul Roy, Shiva Singh, Tanush Kotian, Darshan Nalkande, Vivekanand Tiwary, Aditya Thakare, Mandeep Singh

Under-19 Asia Cup Info 2016

Administrator International Cricket Council
Asian Cricket Council
Format One Day
First tournament 2012
Last tournament 2016
Next tournament 2018
Tournament format Round-robin
Number of teams 8
Current champion India
Most successful India

Under-19 Asia Cricket Cup Results

Host Nation(s) Final Runners-up
Malaysia  Pakistan/ India Match tied
United Arab Emirates  India  Pakistan
Sri Lanka  India  Sri Lanka

Most Runs In Under-19 Asia Cricket Cup

Player Team Runs Avg Highest 50s
Himanshu Rana  India 283 56.6 130 2
Shubman Gill  India 252 50.4 78 3
Vishva Chathuranga  Sri Lanka 193 48.25 68* 2
Prithvi Shaw  India 191 38.2 89 1
Saif Hassan  Bangladesh 158 39.5 67 1

Most Wickets In Under-19 Asia Cricket Cup

Player Team Overs Wkts Ave SR
Rahul Chahar  India 31 10 8.3 18.6
Praveen Jayawickrama  Sri Lanka 36.3 10 14.2 21.9
Mujeeb Zadran  Afghanistan 35 9 15.22 23.3
Yash Thakur  India 38.4 9 19.44 25.7
Naveen-ul-Haq  Afghanistan 32.2 9 20.88 21.5


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here