T20 Global League 2017


T20 Global League South Africa

Now this year cricket South Africa is going to be hosting 20-20 cricket tournament to be held in South Africa. The T20 Global League will feature eight privately owned teams. The T20 Global League Schedule will be in November and Global League final on December 16, 2017.

Cricket South Africa (CSA) is making a lot of preparations for South Africa T20 League and now between these preparations Cricket South Africa (CSA) has also prepared the draft for the T20 Global League Players and this draft is to be held in CapeTown soon after this week.

The two star players in the Global League will not play the shock before the start of South Africa’s T20 Global League 2017.  Rasu and Abbott does not include in the T20 Global League Draft.  In this draft of the Global Destination League two star players, Kaili Abbott and Rauli Rasu have not been included in international cricket for South Africa. Both players have played international cricket for South Africa.

South Africa T20 Global League 2017

Countries South Africa
Administrator CSA
Format Twenty20
First Tournament 2017
Tournament Format 2nd round-robin league and Playoffs
Number of Teams Eight

T20 Global League Teams

The teams participating in the T20 Global Destination League 2017 will be based on the eight cities of the South Africa. Cricket South Africa confirmed the names of the eight cities that will be hosting a team On 19 June 2017.

  1. Stellenbosch Monarchs (Boland Park)
  2. Benoni Zalmi (Willowmoore Park)
  3. Durban Qalandars (Kingsmead)
  4. Cape Town Knight Riders (Newlands)
  5. Nelson Mandela Bay Stars(St. George’s Park)
  6. Joburg Giants (Wanderers Stadium)
  7. Pretoria Mavericks (SuperSport Park)
  8. Bloem City Blazer (Mangaung Oval)

T20 Global League Franchise Owners

The announcement of the team owners is successfully launching our T20 Global League,” said CSA Chief Executive Haroon Lorgat. “We are excited by the international mix of owners and excitement that was clearly confirmed during the bidding process by them and the marquee players. Meet the T20 Global League Franchise Owners.
T20 Global League 2017
Owner City Player
Shah Rukh khan Cape Town JP Duminy
Fawad Rana Durban Hasim Amla
GMR Group Johannesburg Kagiso Rabada
Javed Afridi Benoni Quinton de Kock
Osman Osman Pretoria AB de Villiers
Ajay Sethi Port Elizabeth Imran Tahir
Mustaq Brey Stellenboch Faf du Plessis
Sushil Kumar Bloemfontein Davi Miller

These Eight Players Have Been Made Icon Player

T20 Global League draft 18-18 players will go to every team. Five of which are foreigners and eight main players in the same T20 Global League are set aside for each franchise team. It means that these players will not be able to play in the same team. These eight main players are –
  1. Hashim Amla – Durban (Kingsmead)
  2. Quinton de Kock – Benoni (Willowmoore Park)
  3. AB de Villiers – Pretoria (SuperSport Park)
  4. JP Duminy – CKR (Newlands)
  5. Faf du Plessis – Stellenbosch (Boland Park)
  6. David Miller – Bloemfontein (Mangaung Oval)
  7. Kagiso Rabada – Johannesburg (Wanderers Stadium)
  8. Imran Tahir – Port Elizabeth (St. George’s Park)

Eight of the Best Foreign Players Marquee

The eight of the best foreign players in the world game the foreign especially players are –
  1. Dwayne Bravo (West Indies)
  2. Chris Gayle (West Indies)
  3. Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka)
  4. Brendon McCullum (New Zealand)
  5. Eoin Morgan (England)
  6. Kevin Pietersen (England)
  7. Kieron Pollard (West Indies)
  8. Jason Roy (England)

South Africa T20 Global League will Want to Beat IPL

It is worth mentioning that the new T20 Cricket League T20 Global League is going to be held in South Africa on the lines of the IPL. But now it will be interesting to see how much of this league is as popular as IPL and how much the IPL can afford.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here