South Africa Announces T20 Squad: Klaasen, Jonker, Dala Named In South Africa’s T20I Squad


South Africa vs India: South Africa has been announced the T20 Team Squad. T-20 five specialist fast bowlers and experienced all-rounder JP Duminy has been appointed captain of the upcoming South Africa vs India T-Twenty Series after replacing Faf du Plessis, after being injured in the ODI series.

A series of three T20 matches will be started very soon between South Africa vs India. The first T20 match between the two countries will be played on 18 February in Johannesburg, the second match will be played on February 21 in Centurion and the final match will be played on February 24 in Cape Town.

Uncapped batsman Christiaan Jonker has been named in the South Africa T20I squad for the three-match series against India. With regular skipper Faf du Plessis remaining unavailable due to his injury, JP Duminy will lead the T20 team against India, CSA announced on Tuesday (February 13). The 14-member squad also includes Heinrich Klaasen, who played a key role in South Africa’s victory in the fourth ODI, as well as Junior Dala.

AB De Villiers Returns

In the T20 team of South Africa, veteran player AB De Villiers has also seen a comeback. Along with De Villiers, the team also includes David Miller, Chris Morris. Quinton de Kock has been excluded from the team due to injury. Let us know for all the information that cricket South Africa has given rest to the legendary batsman Hashim Amla and ODI team captain Eden Markram for the South Africa and India T20 Series matches. The selectors have also decided to give Imran Tahir a break to provide more opportunities to the likes of Tabraiz Shamsi and Aaron Phangiso.

New Players Are Included

South Africa’s selectors have selected a team with young players for the South Africa vs India T20 Series. Christiaan Jonker, Junior Dala and Heinrich Klaasen are the three new faces in South Africa’s squad for the three-match T20I series against India, which starts in Johannesburg on February 18. For the first time in the team, wicketkeeper Heinrich Klaasen and Jr. Dala have been included in the team for the first time.

South Africa T20 squad

JP Duminy (capt), Farhaan Behardien, Junior Dala, AB de Villiers, Reeza Hendricks, Christiaan Jonker, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Chris Morris, Dane Paterson, Aaron Phangiso, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Jon-Jon Smuts.

India T20 Squad

Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Jaydev Unadkat, Shardul Thakur

India vs South Africa T20 Schedule 2018

Date & Time Match Venue
Sun Feb 18, 14:30 local (18:00 IST) 1st T20I – India v South Africa Johannesburg
Wed Feb 21, 18:00 local (21:30 IST) 2nd T20I – India v South Africa Centurion
Sat Feb 24, 18:00 local (21:30 IST) 3rd T20I – India v South Africa Cape Town


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here