In Toss, Murali Karthik and Match Referee Could Make a Big Mistake, the Result of the T-20!
India and Sri Lanka had a big mistake in the one-off Twenty20 match on Wednesday that could have resulted in the match. Toss is considered very significant in any match. Luck in this entire series did not support Sri Lanka. Maybe this is why Sri Lankan captain Tharanga toss also lost by winning. But this was not the fault of fate but the match referee and the anchor’s mistake. After winning the toss by mistake, India defeated Sri Lanka by 7 wickets in this match.
Big Mistake in Toss
On the pitch for the one-off Twenty20 match on Wednesday, Team India captain Virat Kohli, Sri Lanka’s captain Tharanga. Anchor Murali Karthik and match referee Andy Perkraft were present. Sri Lankan captain Tharanga tossed the coin, along with Virat said – Heads. Then the match referee spoke of tales and said that India won the toss. The referee called Tales, but the host Murali Karthik heard the Heads and he started asking Virat Kohli that he would bat or bowl first.
It was a matter of surprise that the match referee did not try to improve after the mistake was detected. The questions are being raised after the video is recorded. Virat Kohli won the toss and decided to bowl first and then won the match too.
After clearing Sri Lanka in Tests and ODIs, they defeated the hosts by 7 wickets in the only T-20 match played on Wednesday. Earlier, batting first Sri Lanka had set a target of 171 against India, which was achieved by the visiting team, losing four wickets on the strength of Captain Virat Kohli (82) and Manish Pandey (51 not out)