Kings XI Punjab Announced Ashwin As New Captain!


Kings XI Punjab: Hello friends, welcome to our Sports News, and we are once again present with you for information related to the cricket world. The whole world is eagerly waiting for the start of IPL. IPL 2018 will begin on April 7 and all the teams have prepared for it. All the teams have announced their own captain. Know who is the captain of the team?

Ravichandran Ashwin has officially succeeded the throne as the new captain of Kings XI Punjab for the upcoming IPL season. He will lead the pride of Punjab into battle in the hopes of getting them to their maiden title triumph. He is no stranger to VIVO IPL glory either. He has been a part of the IPL winning team twice in the past, and this season he will be hungrier than ever to add a third title to that list.

“I feel honoured to be trusted with the responsibility of leading such a talented bunch of cricketers,” said Ashwin, “I am confident of bringing out the best out of team mates. This is indeed a proud moment for me.”

Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli

Rajasthan Royals: Steve Smith

Kings XI Punjab: R Ashwin

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner

Delhi Daredevils: Gautam Gambhir

Kolkata Knight Riders: TBA

IPL 2018 Teams Captains And Coaches Name

Team Captain Coach
Chennai Super Kings M.S Dhoni Stephen Fleming
Delhi Daredevils Gautam Gambhir Ricky Ponting
Kings XI Punjab R Ashwin Virender Sehwag
Kolkata Knight Riders TBA Jacques Kallis
Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma M. Jayawardene
Rajasthan Royals Steve Smith Paddy Upton
Royal Challengers Bangalore Virat Kohli Daniel Vettori
Sunrisers Hyderabad David Warner Tom Moody



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here