IPL 2018 Winner Prize Money and Awards


IPL 2018 Prize Money: As IPL 2018 is coming near, we are getting more excited day by day. IPL 2018 will start from 7th April 2018 and end at 27 May 2018. We know that some players get a heavy amount as we all witness the IPL Auction 2018. But many of us do not know the exact prize money amounts winner or runner-up or any other team earns.

IPL 2018 Winner Prize Money

IPL 2018 Prize Money is expected hike of 10%. So we can expect 10% increase in the prize money for IPL 2018. IPL 2018 winner will get $4 million whereas runner-ups will get $ 2 million and semifinalist will get 1.5$ million each team. This amount will be spent only on top four teams. The below table explains us the distribution of Prize Money for IPL 2018.

Here we will list out the match awards and corresponding prize money.

Category Prize
Final Winner $ 4 Million
Runner-ups $ 2 Million
3rd Rank $ 1.5 Million
4th Rank $ 1.5 Million
Other 4 Teams Share N/A
Players Prize Poney 50% share from Winning Prize Money
Total Prize Money $8 Million


Apart from all these prizes, a series of the award will be distributed in different categories. Let’s have a quick view on that.

Award Prize Money
Orange Cap 10 Lakh & Trophy
Purple Cap 10 lakh & Trophy
Most Valuable Player 10 Lakh & Trophy
Man of the Match 1 Lakh & Trophy per Match
Fair Play Award Trophy
Perfect Catch Award 1 Lakh & Trophy per Match
Maximum Sixes Award 1 Lakh & Trophy per Match
Stylish Player of the day 1 Lakh & Trophy per Match
Emerging Player Award 10 Lakh & Trophy
Fair Play Award Trophy and 10 Lakh



Team City Home ground Founded Coach Captain
Chennai Super Kings Chennai, Tamil Nadu M. A. Chidambaram Stadium 2008 Stephen Fleming MS Dhoni
Delhi Daredevils Delhi Feroz Shah Kotla 2008 Ricky Ponting Gautam Gambhir
Kings XI Punjab Mohali, Punjab PCA Stadium 2008 Brad Hodge Ravichandran Ashwin
Kolkata Knight Riders Kolkata, West Bengal Eden Gardens 2008 Jacques Kallis Dinesh Karthik
Mumbai Indians Mumbai, Maharashtra Wankhede Stadium 2008 Mahela Jayawardene Rohit Sharma
Rajasthan Royals Jaipur, Rajasthan Sawai Mansingh Stadium 2008 TBA Steve Smith
Royal Challengers Bangalore Bangalore, Karnataka M. Chinnaswamy Stadium 2008 Daniel Vettori Virat Kohli
Sunrisers Hyderabad Hyderabad, Telangana Rajiv Gandhi Cricket Stadium 2012 Tom Moody David Warner


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here