Indian Super League 2017-18 Player Draft | Live News | Teams


The Indian Super League (ISL) 2017 player draft concluded on Sunday. ISL 2017-18 will be the fourth session of the Indian Super League. 200 India Football players are grabbing in the ISL 2017. Only 134 footballers join the Indian Super League.

The ten participating teams, including the two new team Bengaluru FC and Jamshedpur FC. Bengaluru FC and Jamshedpur FC players are ready for an exciting season of Indian Super League 2017-18.

Indian Super League Rules of the draft 2017

  • Clubs to have a minimum of 15 and maximum of 18 Indian players in the squad, including a  mandatory two U21 development players.
  • The teams who have retained 2 senior players will be entering the draft after the second round.
  • Jamshedpur FC will get the first pick in both 1st and 2nd rounds of the Player Draft
  • Delhi Dynamos, who have not retained any player, will enter the draft in round 1
  • FC Pune, who has retained one player, will enter in round 2.
  • Chennaiyin FC, having retained two senior players as well as an India capped U21 player, enters the ISL Player Draft in round 4.

Indian Super League Top 10 expensive player draft 2017

Player Price(INR) Position
Eugeneson Lyngdoh 1.10 crore Midfielder
Anas Edathodika 1.10 crore Defender
Subrata Paul 87 lakh Goalkeeper
Pritam Kotal 75 lakh Defender
Robin Singh 65 lakh Forward
Balwant Singh 65 lakh Forward
Arindam Bhattacharya 64 lakh Goalkeeper
Lenny Rodrigues 60 lakh Midfielder
Pronay Haldar 58 lakh Midfielder
Narayan Das 58 lakh Defender

Indian Super League Team Details 2017

Everyone knows the about Indian Super League teams. Bengaluru FC and the team from Jamshedpur will be the next two additional teams in the Indian Super League session. All the main State teams are ready to play the new session of Indian Super League 2017.
Indian Super League 2017-18 Player Draft | Live News | Teams
Club(s) Squad Foreign players
Bengaluru FC 22 5
FC Goa 18 3
Chennaiyin FC 15 1
Kerala Blasters FC 18 1
Mumbai City FC 16 0
Delhi Dynamos FC 16 0
Jamshedpur FC 16 0
Atlético de Kolkata 15 0
NorthEast United FC 14 0


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here