India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 Live


India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 Match will begins at 07:00 PM IST on Tuesday at R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. After the successful tour of South Africa, Indian team led by Rohit Sharma today. The Sri Lanka will face India in Nidahas Twenty20 Tri-Series. Sri Lanka and Bangladesh are participating in this triangular series called the Nidahas Trophy. The BCCI has replaced regular team captain Virat Kohli, veteran wicketkeeper-batsman Mahendra Singh Dhoni, fast bowlers Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jaspreet Bumrah, spinner Kuldeep Yadav and all-rounder Hardik Pandya, Has been given rest in this triangular series.

India vs Sri Lanka Match Details

Series Nidahas Trophy 2018
Match India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20
Date & Time March 06, 07:00 pm IST
Venue Colombo
Umpires Ranmore Martinesz, Raveendra Wimalasiri

IND and SL Head to Head in T20

Team Matches In India In Sri Lanka Other Venues
Total 9 5 2 2
India Won 5 3 2 0
Sri Lanka Won  4 2 0 2
Tied 0 0 0 0

Where and How To Watch The Matches

Sri Lanka, these matches will start from 7.00 Pm in the evening according to Indian time. All these matches will be played at the Premadasa Stadium in Colombo, Sri Lanka’s capital. These matches of the series will be broadcast on a new sports channel, D-Sports. Apart from this, the broadcast of the match will also be done on the channel named Cineplex.

Reliance Jio’s live television app, JIO TV has got the rights to broadcast digital rights for Nidahas Trophy T-20 cricket series in India.

India vs Sri Lanka Playing XI

India Probable Playing XI

Rohit, Dhawan and Rahul took the first hit in the match, Suresh Raina was the next to knock. Dinesh Karthik will scrap with Pant for the wicketkeeper’s spot. Yuzvendra Chahal and Jaydev Unadkat are likely to return to the XI. Sundar will compete with Hooda for the allrounder’s spot.

Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, , Vijay Shankar/Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jaydev Unadkat

Sri Lanka Probable Playing XI

Kusal Perera, Suranga Lakmal and Dushmantha Chameera might return to the XI. Kusal Perera is set to take over the wicketkeeping duties. Apart from that, the hosts might not look to tinker much with their composition

Upul Tharanga, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Dinesh Chandimal (c), Dhananjaya de Silva, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Jeevan Mendis, Akila Dananjaya, Suranga Lakmal, Nuwan Pradeep

First Time India Will Take Part In The T-20 Tri Series

Nidahas Trophy is going to be something special for the Indian team, which has not happened in the last 12 years, it will be now. India played their first T20 match in South Africa in 2006. Since then, Team India has not participated in any T-20 Tri Series. This will be the first time that India will play triangular series in this small format of cricket.

Nidahas Trophy 1st T20 India vs Sri Lanka Live Streaming

India and Sri Lanka 1st T20 will be broadcast on DSport and catch the live coverage on Rishtey Cineplex/HD. India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20I live streaming will be available on Jio Tv.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here