India vs Australia Squad 2017


India's captain Virat Kohli, left, leads his team back to pavilion at the end of Sri Lanka's innings during their fifth and last one-day international cricket match in Colombo, Sri Lanka, Sunday, Sept. 3, 2017. (AP Photo/Eranga Jayawardena)

Team India Announcement for the First Three ODIs Against Australia, Shami-Yadav Returns

The 16-member Indian team has been announced on Sunday for the 1st three matches of the five-match one-day series against Australia starting on September 17.

Two star players have returned to the India vs Australia 2017 Squad. Fast bowler Umesh Yadav and Mohammad Shami have returned to the team. Both of them were rested in the One Day Series against Sri Lanka. Most of the players playing in the one-day series against Sri Lanka have been retained against Australia. There has been no main change except the Shardul Thakur in the India vs Australia ODI Series that played in ODIs and T20 on the Sri Lanka tour. Virat Kohli is in the captaincy of the three-match ODI series against Australia.

Team India Squad Against Australia

The responsibility for opening is on Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma’s strong shoulders. Compared to both of these no other batsman in the present time looks better than them in the opening. Rohit’s outstanding form against Sri Lanka, he had also presented a sample of his form with two centuries. In the middle order, apart from Virat Kohli former captain MS Dhoni remains. Manish Pandey has shown a strong form with his bat in the middle order against Sri Lanka, Pandey has been retained in the India Squad for Australia Series. He showed his bat with two half-centuries in 3 matches against Sri Lanka. Apart from them, Kedar Jadhav has also been with the team in the middle order.The most stylish and unstable batsman of the current team Hardik Pandya will play the responsibility of the all-rounder team. He has shown the confidence of his bat on many occasions.
As a spinner against Australia, Akshar Patel and Yuzvendra Chahal will stay with the team. In the current Sri Lankan series, both the bowlers used to take full advantage of the opportunity given in the team by performing well. During the tour of Sri Lanka, Chahal played 4 ODIs and 1 T20 match in which he took 8 wickets. At the same time letter Patel took a T20 game and 6 wickets in 4 ODIs.

Fast Bowler

After batting, fast bowler Umesh Yadav and Mohammad Shami have returned to the India Squad against Australia. the bowlers’ is Mohammed Shami, Jaspreet Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Umesh Yadav. These four bowlers have the ability to drop any batting order. Bhuvneshwar Kumar took 5 wickets in his ODI career in the last ODI against Sri Lanka. Jaspreet Bumrah also did a great job in the second and third ODI against Sri Lanka.
India vs Australia Squad 2017
There has no surprising decision in team selection. The Indian team was also selected for the preparation of World Cup preparations for the 2019 World Cup. In view of this, it can be said that fitness has played the most important role with performance in this team selection. Keeping the future in mind, fit players have been given the chance only in the team.

R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja have also been rested from the first three ODIs against Australia after Sri Lanka. The biggest question to the selectors was whether the star spinner Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashwin is currently playing for Worcestershire in Division Two for English county and his contract is four matches out of which two matches have so far been played. Ashwin is now scheduled to play domestic matches against Leicestershire from September 12 to 15 and the final match will be against Durham from 25 to 28 September. Ashwin’s name was not considered in view of such program and rotation policy.

Latest News – T20 Global League 2017 Schedule

Apart from this, Ravindra Jadeja has not been selected in the team for the three matches of the India vs Australia ODI Series 2017. Therefore, the spin bowling front against Australia will only hold the letters Patel, Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav.

Indian Chief selector MSK Prasad

MSK Prasad said that the team has selected on the basis of the rotation policy of the Board. So R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja have been rested. He said that the one-day team performance on Sri Lanka’s tour has been very good. The players like Akshar Patel and uzvendra Chahal have performed brilliantly. For this reason we have given these players a chance again so that Team India’s bench strength for the upcoming tour can be very strong. The first one day will be played in Chennai on September 17. The second ODI will be played on September 21 in Eden Gardens of Kolkata and Holkar Stadium in 3rd ODI in Indore on September 24.

Live Broadcast of India-Australia Matches

The matches will be broadcast on Star Sports and Doordarshan.

Match Timings

The broadcast of one-day matches from 1:30 pm and the T20 match will be broadcast from 7:00 pm.
Indian Team for the First Three ODIs
Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Akshar Patel, Yuswendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav and Mohammad Shami


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here