India vs Australia 3rd ODI Full Highlights


Team India Made Number One, Fresh ICC Ranking With Winning Indore ODI

The Indian cricket team defeated Australia by 5 wickets in the India vs Australia 3rd ODI Match at Indore on Sunday. In this high-scoring match, Indian cricketers looked huge on Australia Players in the India Vs Australia last two matches. With this victory, India not only captured the India vs Australia five-match series but also got the first position in the ICC ODI rankings. In the match, India got the target of 294 runs to win, which they got after losing 5 wickets.

Match Summary

In the India vs Australia 3rd ODI, Australia won the toss and bat first, Aaron Finch scored 124, Steve Smith 63 and David Warner 42 in the innings. Australia scored 293/6 in 50 overs. It was a time that Australia would easily touch the 300 mark but in the last over the Indian teammates made a comeback and made a mark on the batsmen. Aaron Finch, playing for the first time in the series for the Australia, played the best innings and scored the highest (124). India’s Kuldeep Yadav and Jasprit Bumrah (2-2), Yuzvendra chahal and Hardik Pandya (1-1) got the wicket. Hardik Pandya (78 runs and 1 wicket).

On behalf of India, Hardik Pandya performed the fourth feather in India vs Australia 3rd ODI while performing the all-rounder in the match. Also took David Warner’s valuable wicket.

Batting at number four in the match, Hardik Pandya scored 78 runs off 72 balls, in which he scored 5 boundaries and 4 sixes. When Pandya came down to bat, India’s two wickets fell. After this, he joined the captain Virat with 56 runs for the third wicket partnership in the India vs Australia 3rd ODI. After the Virat’s dismissal, the fourth wicket also fell soon. After this Pandya joined with Manish Pandey for a fifth wicket partnership of 78 runs When Pandya was dismissed, the team India was very close to victory and its score was 284. He is the highest scorer of India. Because of the all-round performance, Hardik Pandya was chosen as the Player of the Match.

Hero of India vs Australia 3rd ODI Match

  1.  Hardik Pandya
  2.  Rohit Sharma
  3. Ajinkya Rahane
  4. Jaspreet Bumrah
  5. Kuldeep Yadav

Manish Pandey’s Amazing Catch

Manish Pandey did not bat in the India vs Australia two matches of the current series, but his promptness on the boundary line in India vs Australia 3rd Match  gave him headlines. Indeed, during the Australian innings, he caught Peter Handscomb’s catchy catch.

— Virat Kohli (@Cricvids1) September 24, 2017

Jasprit Bumrah was throwing 48th over Handscomb hit the fifth ball of that over long ball and hit it on long off. It seemed that the ball would fall out of boundaries for six runs. Only then Manish Pandey took a great catch by leaping in the air, but he felt that he crossed the boundary line. What was then, they Throw the ball back into the ground, and in the meantime came inside the boundary and again caught the catch.

Team India ODI Number One

With the win in the India vs Australia 3rd Match, Team India also got the first position in ICC ODI ranking. After this win, India has 120 rating points in the ICC rankings, and South Africa (119) has been left behind and has become number one. In the Indian team’s Test rankings is already on one position. India’s position in the T-20 ranking is fifth.
India vs Australia 3rd ODI Full Highlights

7 Unique Records In India Vs Australia Match

Team India defeated Australia in the India vs Australia 3rd ODI match played at Holkar Stadium in Indore and got the current series in its name. Let’s put a look at all the recordings that are made after India Vs Australia series win.



Team India opener Rohit Sharma played the quickest innings of 71 runs in 62 balls in the India vs Australia 3rd ODI match played on Sunday. He made a new record in International Cricket from this innings. They have become 63 batsmen who have scored 63 consecutive victories against Australia. Known as Hitman, Rohit broke the record for New Zealand’s Brandon McCullum (61 sixes). Rohit also made the fastest half-century of his one-day match at 42 balls in this match. After 2013, Rohit has scored 113 * sixes and is at the top, while Ab De Villiers 106, Ian Morgan 100, Martin Guptill 96, Jos Butler / Kohli jointly 74 and Dhoni in the last four years in one day In 70 sixes are studded.
Australia Losing First Three Matches Of A 5-Match Bilateral Series
India beat Australia 3-0 to win an unbeatable 3-0 lead in the Ind vs Aus five-match series. This is the first time in International Cricket that India has captured the series against the Australia only after remaining two matches. With this defeat, Australia has not won a one-day match in the last 13 out of the home, which is a record in itself.
  1. Aus vs Eng, 2010
  2. Aus vs SA, 2015
  3. Aus vs Ind, 2017
Kohli has equated Dhoni with a 9th consecutive win in one-dayers. Between November 14, 2008 and February 5, 2009, in the captaincy of Dhoni, India had consistently won 9 ODIs and now Kohli has captained 9 matches since July. Team India has won 6 consecutive One Day Internationals in the series after capturing the series. In the captaincy of Rahul Dravid in 2007, under Dhoni’s captaincy in 2007-09 and now Dhoni-Virat’s joint captaincy, India has won 6 One-Day series since June 2016.

Most Wins After First 38 Odis As Captain

After captaining the first 38 one-dayers, Ricky Ponting won 31 matches, Kohli has won 30 matches, equaling Clive Lloyd and Viv Richards. Hansie Cronje of South Africa and Michael Clarke of Australia won 28 matches while Waqar Younis won 27 matches.

  1. 31 Match R Ponting
  2. 30 Match C Lloyd/ V Richards/ V Kohli
  3. 28 Match H Cronje/ M Clarke
  4. 27 Match Waqar Younis
Another brilliant record was made in the match played on Sunday, leg-break bowler Yuzvendra chahal scrambled Glenn Maxwell three times in his last three matches. Team India trapped Sixers King under the thoughtful tactics. In the one-day match in Chennai, he was caught by Manish Pandey, while in Kolkata and Indore one-day matches, Dhoni scraped his cuffs.

Most Successive ODI Wins For India At A Home Venue

There are only a few grounds for Team India which are the luckiest ones. Indore is one of them, where Team India has won all the matches played so far. In the past 10 years (2007-17) on the field of Cuttack, India has won the most 6 consecutive one-day matches, in Kolkata (1991-94), Team India won the most matches in five matches and now the Holkar Stadium of Indore In the last 11 years (2006-17), Team India has not been defeated in any match.
  1. 6 Cuttack (2007-17)
  2. 5 Kolkata (1991-94)
  3. 5 Indore – Holkar (2006-17)
India Vs Australia 3rd ODI Score


AUS 293/6 (50.0 Ovs)


IND 294/5 (47.5 Ovs)




India won by 5 wkts




Player of The Match
Hardik Pandya


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here