India T20 Squad Against New Zealand


India Announces The T20 Squad Against New Zealand

Mumbai’s batsman Shreyas Iyer and Hyderabad’s fast bowler Mohammed Siraj have been included in the Indian cricket team for India vs New Zealand T20 Series starting from November 1.
India Announce The T20 Squad Against New Zealand
Fast bowler Ashish Nehra has been given a place in the team for the first Twenty20 match played at Feroz Shah Kotla ground in Delhi, which is likely to be the last international match of 38-year-old Delhi player. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has given Nehra a chance to depart from their home ground in this manner.
The Indian team was selected in the selection meeting of the BCCI under the chairmanship of MSK Prasad on Monday in the headquarters of the BCCI. After selection, Prasad said that Aiyar has performed a lot in the first three formats including ODIs and Twenty20 besides the continuity of the game. If we choose a player, then he gives it a long time. The same thing applies to Siraj as well.
Iyer has done his best in India A in the past few months. He was also the third best scorer in the India-A triangular series with South Africa-A and Afghanistan-A and scored 213 runs in five matches. He also played an important role in making the team a title by making a not out 140 in the final of the series.
Recently, in the India-A series against New Zealand A, Iyer had made three half-centuries and a century in four innings. At the same time, 23-year-old Siraj has done a fantastic performance in the 2016-17 domestic seasons and he was the third best wicket taker in the Ranji Trophy. With the great bowling of Siraj and 41 wickets, Hyderabad could have qualified for the Ranji Trophy knockout.
He also got an opportunity to play in IPL 2017 due to his consistent good performance and Sunrisers Hyderabad spent Rs 2.6 crore on his team. The bowler took 10 wickets in six matches in his IPL debut this year and also took four wickets against Gujarat Lions.

Iyer and Siraj New Faces

Iyer and Siraj are just two new faces to be included in the India vs New Zealand T20 Series. However, the selectors denied the selection of Nehra that the experienced fast bowler has been included in the team for the first match to give a chance to take part in the field. Prasad said that the decision to include him in the final eleven would be from the team management.

Ashish Nehra Announced Retirement

Nehra had announced retirement from the three formats at the beginning of this month and indicated that his match against New Zealand on the Kotla ground would be his last match. Nehra was included in the squad for the Twenty20 International Series against Australia but he did not get a chance to play matches. Prasad said that we cannot say that Nehra will find the game in Kotla because it will depend entirely on team management whether or not they will be given a place in the last XI. The policy makers of the team will make the decision. It will be fixed on the same day.
The chief selector said that we have informed Nehra and the team management about it that he is contemplating only Nehra till the India vs New Zealand series. If you see that the way we have selected the India-A team players, we are giving these bowlers a chance for India A for a year and a half.

He said that these players have played a great game in South Africa tour and then in the home series against New Zealand. We have given this message to all that we are very happy with the performance of these players and senior players should understand that new players are getting ready.

Test Squad Against Sri Lanka

The selectors also selected the team for the Test series against Sri Lanka, where Virat Kohli has handed the captaincy while the first has being believed that Virat Kohli, who has been playing constantly, has been rested in the final Test and ODI series against Sri Lanka. So that he can stay fit for South Africa tour.

Old Players Are Selected

Murali Vijay has been given the chance to return to fit in place of Abhinav Mukund in the India vs Sri Lanka Test team. Vijay could not take part in the last Test series against Sri Lanka because of injury in hand. Also, off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin and left arm spinner Ravindra Jadeja are also returning, while Kuldeep Yadav as the third spin specialist has been included in the team. Experienced fast bowlers Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami and Ishant Sharma have also got a chance to return to the Test team while Test specialist Cheteshwar Pujara and wicketkeeper Wriddhiman Saha have also been included in the Test squad against Sri Lanka.

India vs New Zealand T20 Squad

Amitabh Chaudhary said that the T20 series between India vs New Zealand will start from November 1, for which the team has been selected. The team is: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma (vice-captain) KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Shreyans Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper) Hardik Pandya, Akshar Patel, Yuzwendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, and Mohammed Siraj.
Amitabh Chaudhary told that Ashish Nehra has been included in the T20 series for just one match.

Board President XI vs Sri Lanka Squad

The selectors also announced team of Board President XI for the two-day practice match against Sri Lanka on 11 and 12 November in Kolkata before the Test series. Wicketkeeper batsman Naman Ojha has been named captain of the Board XI Team. In this team players have been dropped whose teams will not play in the Ranji Trophy. In the team, Sanju Samson, Jalaj Saxena and Madhya Pradesh’s Awesh Khan have also been given a chance.
Naman Ojha (Captain and Wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson, Jeevanjot Singh, B. Sandeep, Tanayam Agarwal, Abhishek Gupta, Rohan Prem, Akash Bhandari, Jalaj Saxena, CV Milind, Awesh Khan, Sandeep Warrior, Ravi Kiran

India vs Sri Lanka Test Team (for two matches)

Virat Kohli (captain), KL Rahul, Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here