Four Captains To Miss The IPL 2018 Opening Ceremony


IPL 2018 Opening Ceremony: There is few times left in the beginning of the 11th season of IPL but big news is coming out before that. According to reports, the captain of the 4 teams including Virat Kohli will not take part in the IPL Opening Ceremonies. It is worth mentioning that the captain of all the team in the opening ceremonies is sworn in every 10 seasons played in IPL.

But this time the oath of four captains in season 11 will be through video message. Altogether, captain of four teams will not be present at the IPL Opening Ceremonies 2018. There is a special reason behind this.

IPL 2018 News

Indeed, the BCCI had made the opening of the opening ceremony on April 6 but the administrators’ committee, which was created by the Supreme Court, i.e. the CoA canceled this. Now IPL Opening Ceremonies will be held at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on April 7 and shortly after the match between the current champions Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings will be played. The next day there are two matches.

According to the news agency, the BCCI plans to connect the captains with their teams one day before the teams which are competing against the teams on April 8. According to the IPL schedule on April 8 RCB Captain Virat Kohli, Delhi Devils Captain Gautam Gambhir, Kolkata Knight Riders Captain Dinesh Karthik and Kings XI Punjab Captain R Ashwin, Accordingly, the captain of these four teams will not be seen in IPL Opening Ceremonies 2018 and the recorded messages of their oath will be shown.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here