Final T20 India vs South Africa Live: Match Details | Team News | Timing | Playing XI | Preview | Match Facts


India vs South Africa: Seven weeks ago, India began their tour of South Africa at Newlands. They return there with all to play for in the T20I series decider match.

The final and decider match of the three-match T-20 series between India vs South Africa will be played today at 9:30 pm in Newlands Stadium in Cape Town. The Indian team will go against South Africa in the decider 3rd T20 Series on Saturday. Reeling from a shock defeat in the last match, Virat Kohli’s team at the eight-week-long tour to would like to win the series by winning another series. The series of three matches is currently level to 1-1. India won the first T20 match in Johannesburg with 28 runs. After that South Africa equalized series by winning by six wickets in Centurion T20. India has never played T20 cricket on Newlands. Here is India’s first T20 match, while South Africa has lost five matches here in eight T20 here.

India vs South Africa Match Details

Date: 24 Feb 2018

Event: India tour of South Africa, 2018

Time: 09:30 PM IST

Venue: Newlands, Cape Town

Head To Head Match

Match    India       South Africa

12         7               5

Top Run Scorers In The Series

Name Runs Innings Avg
M Pandey 108 2 54
S. Dhawan 96 2 48
RR Hendricks 96 2 48

Top Wicket Taker In The Series

Name Wickets Innings Avg
B Kumar 5 2 8.6
CJ Dala 4 2 18.75
Jaydev Unadkat 3 2 25


Team India News

India had won in the first T20 match played in Johannesburg, but in the match played at Centurion on February 21, they had to face defeat by the South Africa. In such a scenario, both the teams will make every effort to win. In the last two matches, the teams of India and South Africa have gone on the turf on the field. In the first match, the bowlers of the Indian team showed good skill, while in the IND vs SA 2nd T20 match, South Africa got the win because of their batsmen.

In the first T20 match, India scored 203 runs on the brilliant batting of Shikhar Dhawan (72) and after that Bhuvneshwar Kumar (5/24) bowling did not allow South Africa to reach the target.

In this case, both teams will put full effort on winning the third match and decider match. Besides the Indian team, Dhawan, Rohit Sharma and Suresh Raina, Captain Virat Kohli and Mahendra Singh Dhoni, who returned to the team from this series, are the batsmen like Manish Pandey, who scored 79 runs for the team in the last match.

As far as the bowlers are concerned, they have players like Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Hardik Pandya and Yuzvendra Chahal, who can create difficult to South Africa batsman.

South Africa Team News

South Africa made a good comeback in the second match. Junior Dala and Heinrich Klassen, two young players who play very well in the T20 format, played a key role in the host team’s victory. Dala picked up two wickets, while on the same day, Klassen played a magnificent innings of 69 runs. However, the innings of Captain JP Duminy’s not out 64 runs also played an important role.

South Africa may not have experienced players AB de Villiers and Quinton de Kock, but young players like Dala and Klassen did not let them lose in the second match. Whereas Reeza Hendricks, Duminy, Klassen, Farhana Behardien and Smuts have taken the responsibility of team batting on one hand, while Chris Morris, Tabrez Shamsi, have taken over the responsibility of bowling.

India and South Africa Playing XI

India Probable XI

Had India won at SuperSport Park 1st T20, they would have wanted to use this match to trial some new combinations. The Indian team had lost 2nd T20 one change from the team that won at the Wanderers with Shardul Thakur replacing Jasprit Bumrah, if Kuldeep Yadav has recovered from the hand injury that coming in as second spinner.

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina,  Virat Kohli (c), Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shardul Thakur /Kuldeep Yadav

South Africa Probable XI

South Africa may not be able to give an opportunity to Christiaan Jonker and could stick with the same batting line-up. A change may come in the attack, which could feature two specialist spinners. If South Africa chosen for both Tabraiz Shamsi and Aaron Phangiso, Dane Paterson may have to miss out.

Reeza Hendricks, JJ Smuts, JP Duminy (c), David Miller, Farhaan Behardien, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Andile Phehlukwayo, Chris Morris,  Junior Dala, Dane Paterson/Tabraiz Shamsi, Aaron Phangiso

Team India Might Change The Bowling

Jasprit Bumrah was out due to a stomach problem. Still they are not ready to play. The team management would not want to take any risks with them, because in Sri Lanka the triangular series will be played only after two weeks. Unadkat proved to be quite expensive in Indian bowlers who spent 75 runs at an average of 9.78. Yuzvendra Chahal took one wicket with 103 runs in 8 overs. In such a situation, Kohli can think of a change in bowling attack. Unadkat can be excluded from playing Bumrah. Shardul Thakur took one wicket with 31 runs in four overs. The Indian team can also pick up Akshar Patel, which will focus on Hardik Pandya as the third fast bowler.

Duminy-Klassen Played Spectacular Innings

South Africa showed that the T-20 format is more in the form of it. He won the rain-proofed Pink ODI and also came close to reaching the target of 204 in the first match of this series. In the previous match, Captain JP Duminy took the lead while leading the strategy. It will be now to see what the Africa team plans to do to bowl and what to do to put pressure on the Indian bowlers.

Final T20 India vs South Africa Live Streaming

The 3rd match of the 3-match T-20 series between India and South Africa will be held at the Newlands Stadium in Cape Town from 9:30 o’clock. Sony Ten Network has the right to broadcast the match. You can see the 3ed T-20 between India vs South Africa from 9.30 p.m. on Sony LIV today. On TV, this match will be shown live on Sony Ten 1, Sony Ten 1 HD and Sony Ten3, Sony Ten 3 HD.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here