Delhi Daredevils Probable Playing XI In IPL 2018


Talking about Delhi Daredevils, the franchise has made some smart buys for IPL 2018. Delhi, who is yet to win a title, looks lethal on paper and can shape up good in their bid to their maiden title claim.

Gautam Gambhir has given new life to this team by joining Delhi Daredevils. Now this team has become more dangerous than before. Delhi Daredevils have 6 all-rounder players along with batsmen and bowlers.

Openers: Colin Munro, Gautam Gambhir

New Zealand all-rounder Colin Munro for just 1.9 Cr. Munro, who is now the number one T20I batsman in the world and is also the only batsmen to score three T20 international hundreds, Gautam Gambhir will be heading back to Delhi after spending seven long years with the KKR. After helping KKR win two titles in IPL

Middle Order, Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Glenn Maxwell

India Under-19 skipper Prithvi Shaw headed to Delhi Daredevils. The opportunity will provide a good learning to youngster. Wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant has been is clear performer ever since his IPL. The left-hander has steered his team to victory. Shreyas Iyer will have a task cut-out to form a partnership and help the steer the team past difficult situations. Glenn Maxwell was bought by Delhi Daredevils for a huge amount of Rs 9 Crores and will be addition Delhi’s explosive batting lineup.

All-rounders: Chris Morris, Vijay Shankar

The all-rounder will be tasked with providing stability in both the departments and contribute if and when necessary. Chris Morris was joined Daredevils in the 2016 and has been a key performer in team.  Morris capable to taking wickets and hit the ball he is key player for team wining

Bowlers: Amit Mishra, Mohammad Shami, Trent Boult

Amit Mishra has been one of the most consistent performers for the Delhi Daredevils over the years. he has played 75 matches and taken 78 wickets. only player in IPL with three hat-tricks. Mohammed Shami too was retained by Delhi Daredevils after they used the RTM card for him. he has ability to take wicket with his pace. Trent Boult speedster joins the Delhi

Delhi Daredevils Playing XI

  1. Gautam Gabhir (C)
  2. Colin Munro
  3. Rishabh Pant (WK)
  4. Glenn Maxwell
  5. Prithvi Shaw
  6. Shreyas Iyer
  7. Vijay Shankar
  8. Chris Morris
  9. Amit Mishra
  10. Mohammad Shami
  11. Trent Boult

For this reason, the Delhi Daredevils team is being considered as the most powerful team of 2018. There have been many major changes in this team. But still there is a very dangerous player in this team.

Delhi Daredevils Full Team Squad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here