Australia Team Squad For India


Australia Announce Squad for India ODI Tour 

Australia Announce Squad of the 14-member selected for ODI series against India, Injured Mitchell Starc has not been included for India vs Australia squad 2017. He could not recover totally from his leg injury. At the same time, James Faulkner and Nathan Coulter-Nile have been included in the India vs Australia 2017 squad for the ODI series. Steven Smith will lead the Australia team Squad for India ODI and T-20 tour. Jason Beherenndorf and Ken Richardson have been selected in the Australian team for the T-20 Series. Josh Hazlewood is not available in this team at the same time. Cricket Australia’s website ‘Cricket dot com dot au’ gave this information. The series of five ODIs and three T20 matches between India and Australia will be played from 17 September to 13 October.

ODI Series will start from 17 September 

India will host the series against Australia on 17 September. It is finishing ends on First October. later than this series of 3 T-20 matches will start. The first T-20 match will be played on 7 October, even as the final match will be played on October 13. Australia Team Squad for India Steven Smith lead the team.

Australia Squad for India Tour

Australia have selected fast bowler James Faulkner and Nathan Coulter-Nile in the India vs Australia squad 2017 for the five-match ODI series against India on September. Mitchell Starc is out of the team due to foot injury. Moises Henriques, as well as injured of Chris Lynn, John Hastings, James Pattinson and Mitchell Starc, are the five skips from India vs Australia squad 2017 that was named for the Champions Trophy squad.
Australia Team Squad For India
Faulkner was Man of the Match in the World Cup 2015 finals. James Faulkner was also not included in the Australian team in the Champions Trophy. He has taken 95 wickets for Australia, playing 67 ODIs. Josh Hazlewood has not been included for the T20 of the Squad for India T-20 Tour. All-rounder Dan Christian and keeper-batsman Tim Paine have both been selected in the T20 Australia Team Squad for India even as Coulter-Nile has also been named for the 20-over matches.

T20 National Selector Mark Waugh said: “The overall standards being set in the BBL and also the IPL are very high and the players selected have impressed in these tournaments.
ODI Squad: The 14-member Australia Team Squad For India for ODI series.
Steve Smith, David Warner, Aaron Finch, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Travis Head, Matthew Wade, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, James Faulkner, Josh Hazlewood, Ashton Agar, Hilton Cartwright, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Adam Zampa
T20 Squad: India vs Australia squad 2017 for T-20 series.
Steve Smith, David Warner, Jason Behrendorff, Daniel Christian, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Glenn Maxwell, Tim Paine, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa

Before India tour Australians will face Bangladesh

The Australians will face Bangladesh first time in more than 11 years. Before touring India for two-match Test series. The first Test is at Dhaka’s Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium from August 27. The second starts in Chittagong on September four.
Australia Team Squad For India
Australia’s cricket selectors have plethora of spin options to play with for Bangladesh tour. Swepson will join Nathan Lyon, the off spinner and Ashton Agar. The left-arm spinner with the frontline technique with Glenn Maxwell offering a part-time option.


  • 18 August Australia arrive
  • 22-23 August Tour match,Fatullah
  • 27-31 August First Test, Dhaka
  • 4-8 September Second Test, Chittagong


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here