South Africa vs Bangladesh 2nd T20 - Latest Sports Updates - Watch Live Streaming, Upcoming Matches & Schedule, Live Score/Updates


Home Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Sunday, 29 October 2017

South Africa vs Bangladesh 2nd T20

Miller Made The Fastest Century Of Twenty20

Miller Made The Fastest Century Of Twenty20

South Africa's David Miller made history in the T20 match against Bangladesh on Sunday. Left-handed batsman Miller scored a century on 35 balls against Bangladesh. With this smoky innings, he has become the batsman in the T20 International to score a century on the lowest number of balls. Miller improved Richard Levi's record of his own country. Levi played against New Zealand in 2012, scored a century in 45 balls in Hamilton. South Africa's team lost four wickets in the 20 overs and managed to score a huge score of 224 runs.

Missed The 6 Sixes In A Over

Miller sparked five consecutive sixes in the first five balls of Mohammad Saifuddin's innings in the 19th over, but by taking a run on the last ball, he missed the equation of Yuvraj's record. The 28-year-old Miller, taking full advantage of the life on zero, hit the fastest century in T20 history by scoring a not out 101 in just 36 balls with seven fours and nine sixes. Miller's highest score in the T20 career.

Miller scored not out 101 in 36 balls with seven fours and nine sixes. Surprisingly his strike rate was 280.55. South Africa's Mangaliso Mosehle (5), JP Duminy (4) and AB de Villiers (20) were dismissed cheaply in the second T20 match of the series. After falling to the score of 78 in three wickets, Miller came for batting and shared a 79-run partnership with Hashim Amla. After the dismissal of Amla's personal score of 85 runs (11 fours, one six), Miller added 67 runs in an innings for the fifth wicket with Behardien. The special thing is that in this, Behardien contribution was just six runs. Except Shakib Al Hasan, all the bowlers of Bangladesh proved to be very expensive.

Top 6 Batsmen Who Hit Fastest Century In T20

Batsmen Country's  Team  Ball Year
David Miller  South Africa  Bangladesh  35 2017
Richard Levi  South Africa  New Zealand  45 2012
Faf du Plessis  South Africa  West Indies  46 2015
KL Rahul  India  West Indies  46 2006
Aaron Finch  Australia  England  47 2013
Chris Gayle  West Indies  England  47 2016

South Africa vs Bangladesh 2nd T20 Score

RSA 224/4 (20.0 Ovs)
BAN 141-all out (18.3 Ovs)

South Africa won by 83 runs

Player Of The Match
David Miller

Player Of The Series
David Miller

Watch David Miller Killer Inning

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad